Abigail and John.pdf

Abigail and John PDF

Edith Gelles

Fascinating...Gelles has provided a balanced portrait, and her mastery of the periods issues and history is evident on every page. Her treatment of the family... [is] written with understanding and sensitivity... But it is her strength as a feminist historian that makes her treatment of Abigail the most gripping... masterful and captivating.”
— Washington Times A landmark... Well-organized and expertly composed, the book is an impressive addition to the nations written history.”
— Oklahoma City Oklahoman Readers who enjoyed Doris Kearns Goodwins No Ordinary Time, Cokie Robertss Founding Mothers, and David McCulloughs John Adams will love this eminently readable... charming and sensitive, yet candid and unflinching joint biography” (Daniel Walker Howe, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of What Hath God Wrought: The Transformation of America, 1815-1848) of Americas original power couple”: Abigail and John Adams.

This biography of their marriage shows that the bond between John and Abigail was one of love, passion, and mutual support. Gelles is not that graceful a writer; the book is somewhat academic in tone. However, it is very readable and worth the time to get to know how Abigail and John

8.52 MB DATEIGRÖSSE
ISBN
Englisch SPRACHE
Abigail and John.pdf

Technik

PC und Mac

Lesen Sie das eBook direkt nach dem Herunterladen über "Jetzt lesen" im Browser, oder mit der kostenlosen Lesesoftware Adobe Digital Editions.

iOS & Android

Für Tablets und Smartphones: Unsere Gratis tolino Lese-App

Andere eBook Reader

Laden Sie das eBook direkt auf dem Reader im Hugendubel.de-Shop herunter oder übertragen Sie es mit der kostenlosen Software Sony READER FOR PC/Mac oder Adobe Digital Editions.

Reader

Öffnen Sie das eBook nach der automatischen Synchronisation auf dem Reader oder übertragen Sie es manuell auf Ihr tolino Gerät mit der kostenlosen Software Adobe Digital Editions.

Aktuelle Bewertungen

avatar
Sofia Voigt

During the many years that they were separated by the perils of the American Revolution, John and Abigail Adams exchanged hundreds of letters. Writing to ...

avatar
Matteo Müller

Watch John and Abigail Adams | American …

avatar
Noel Schulze

Hexenjagd - Zusammenfassung

avatar
Jason Lehmann

Abigail & John - Grateful American Book Series Abigail & John is the inaugural book of the Grateful American Book Series. It will focus on the presidential and historical marriages that have influenced the nation’s history. Written by David Bruce Smith and Illustrated by Clarice Smith.

avatar
Jessica Kohmann

Their iconic personalities come to life as actors from the Boston Tea Party Ships & Museum read a selection of letters and reveal, in the words of John and Abigail  ... Abigail and John Adams were married for 54 years and shared a love of country, politics and intellectual pursuits. Their letters to each other give a clear picture ...